

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

(ESTABLISHED UNDER CENTRAL UNIVERSITIES ACT 2009) PO Box: 21, Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh-176215

DATED: 24.07.2017

PROVISIONAL FIRST SELECTION LIST

Admission to Dept. of Journalism and Creative Writing Academic Session 2017-18

The Provisional Selection list of candidates selected for admission to Dept. of Journalism and Creative Writing (Academic Session 2017-18) is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit of composite score calculated by adding 10% of the percentage of marks in Matric, 10% of the percentage of marks in 10+2, 30% of the percentage of marks in Graduation examination and 50% of the percentage of marks scored in the Entrance Test – 2017. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee in the University Bank account mentioned below, preferably from any branch of Canara Bank throughout India or through NEFT/RTGS from any other bank. But after depositing Admission fee in the University bank account they are required to submit the payment counterfoil/receipt issued by bank and duly filled performa enclosed herewith on page 3 in the office of undersigned or send the scanned copies of both through e-mail Id mrabindra2002@yahoo.co.in latest by 26th July 2017 failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 2. The details of the bank accounts in which the admission fee is to be deposited are as follows:

Name of the Bank: Canara Bank Dharamshala
Account name : Central University of Himachal Pradesh
Account number : 2062101009593
IFSC Number : CNRB0002062

3. Programme wise admission fee payable is as under: -

a. All MA Programmes of Study and MLIB Rs 5000.00 b. MA Sanskrit Rs. 3900.00 c. MBA/MBA(TT)/MSc/MSW Rs. 13300.00

- 4. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the concerned Department/School on 2st August 2017 for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
 - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one self-attested copy of each document to be submitted:
 - i. Marksheets of Matriculation and 10+2 and Graduation..
 - ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
 - iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
 - Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
 - (b) Original Documents to be submitted:
 - i. Migration Certificate
 - ii. Character Certificate

iii. Affidavit by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable

- iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
- v. Two Passport size photographs.
- 5. The University offers limited hostel facility for boys at Kangra and for girls at Dharamshala. The seats in hostels shall be allotted on the basis of merit in the composite score and as per the reservation policy of the government of India. Those candidates who are interested in hostel accommodation must apply on the prescribed application form available on the University website/given in the Prospectus and send the scanned copy of application form to Provost through e-mail Id gourav.cuhimachal@gmail.com (Contact No. Gourav : 9418555980, 01892237285-Ext. 310) latest by 28-07-2017.
- 6. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.
- 7. The registration for courses in a Programme of Study shall be made on 2st August 2017. The regular classes shall commence from 3st August 2017 itself.
- In case the seats remain vacant in the first round, the second selection list will be displayed /uploaded on University Notice Board/Website on 27 July 2017 after 5 PM.

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

l. Dr. Manukonda Rabindranath - 9805525101

Head of Department

Performa to be submitted in Controller of Examinations office

Nac / Naissa	
Mr./ Miss	
Roll No Category	
Programme of Study	
Mobile Number:	
Email Address:	
Name of Bank:	
Date of Deposit	
	Student Signatu

Note: To be submitted along with counterfoil/receipt issued by bank in the office of Head of Department personally or scanned copies sent through e-mail Id

Programme of Study MA (Journalism & Creative Writing)

	 -	Programm	ne of Study MA (Journalism &	. Creative writing)			
	~				Composit		
Sr.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Father's Name	Category	Score		
Open Category							
1	10171	ARJUN ANAND	RAJESH ANAND	J&K Seats	74.00		
2	120092	PRIYA NAGAR	VIRENDER NAGAR	General	68.34		
3	120029	DEEKSHA KULSHRESTHA	SUNDEEP KULSHRESTHA	General	67.49		
	100051	GEETANJALI PATHANIA	YASHWINDER SINGH	General	65.56		
4			PATHANIA				
5	30251	RAJESH KUMAR	JOGENDER LAL	SC	63.49		
6	100025	ARCHIT VERMA	DEV RAJ	General	62.42		
7	130025	RITURAJ SAVITA DEVI	BASANT KUMAR	General	61.76		
8	120132	UMANG JAIN	NAVEEN JAIN	General	60.56		
9	120050	MOHAMMED HASSAN KHAN	IBRAHIM KHAN	OBC (Non-Creamy)	59.98		
10	70559	PRIYA	VIJAY KUMAR	General	59.72		
11	60151	BITTU	HARINDER KUMAR SINGH	General	58.37		
12	120053	MOHD ANJUM AFROZ	MOHD MANZUR ALAM	General	57.71		
13	100009	AKSHAY DHIMAN	KULDEEP CHAND	SC	57.50		
14	80032	RAVI KUMAR	JIWAN SINGH	General	57.21		
15	120113	SANJAY KUMAR BISSOYI	LAXMAN BISSOYI	OBC (Non-Creamy)	56.76		
	OBC Category						
	120184	KAILASH CHAND SAINI	MAHAVEER PRASAD	OBC (Non-Creamy)	51.71		
1			SAINI	1			
	60202	KANCHAN KUMARI	MR.DHANI RAM	OBC (Non-Creamy)	50.97		
2		CHOUDHARY		1			
3	30351	VARSHA	JAI RAM	OBC (Non-Creamy)	50.20		
4	10391	MANJU BALA	PRAMOD KUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	37.42		
	SC Category						
1	60590	UMESH KUMAR	MAN SINGH	SC	54.84		
2	40155	BABLI	MANGAL SINGH	SC	50.76		
3	70010	ABHISHEK	DHANI RAM	SC	49.24		
4	90021	DEEPAK CHAUHAN	RAMESH CHAUHAN	SC	48.48		
5	60624	VIVEK KUMAR	KALYAN CHAND	SC	45.95		
ST Category							
1	40420	NOOR MOHD	ABDUL KADIR	ST	52.69		
2	10117	ANJU	CHAIN SINGH	ST	46.43		
4 OBC Vacant Seats Converted to Gen. Category							
1	130016	MD SHARIB ALAM	MD MAHFOOZ ALAM	Gen.	56.52		
2	50429	SMAKSHI DHIMAN	DILWAR SINGH DHIMAN	OBC (Creamy)	55.63		
3	120114	SARWESH KUMAR MISHRA	CHANDRABALI MISHRA	Gen.	54.99		
4	60419	RITU SHARMA	RAJINDER KUMAR	Gen.	54.83		